Legacy HomepageAboutMilitary DepartmentsUniformed Services
Army Seal

United States Army

The United States Army is one of the three military departments reporting directly to the Department of Defense. It is comprised of both an active and a reserve component and conducts operational and institutional missions around the world.
Marine Corps Seal

United States Marine Corps

The United States Marine Corps is a component of the Department of the Navy. It serves as the country’s expeditionary force in readiness and carries out global missions on both sea and shore.
Navy Seal

United States Navy

The United States Navy reports directly to the Department of Defense. It provides combat-ready Naval forces for worldwide operations focused on maintaining the freedom of the seas, deterring aggression and achieving victory at war.
Air Force Seal

United States Air Force

The United States Air Force reports directly to the Department of Defense. It trains for and maintains global superiority in air, space and cyberspace and is equipped for a rapid worldwide response.
National Guard Seal

United States National Guard

The United States National Guard is the oldest branch of the U.S. military. As a complementary force to active duty components, National Guard servicemembers serve both community and country. The National Guard is a versatile force, able to provide support in combat missions, domestic emergencies, humanitarian efforts, homeland security operations and more.
Coast Guard Seal

United States Coast Guard

The United States Coast Guard safeguards the Nation’s maritime interests through a variety of civil and military responsibilities. The US Coast Guard operates across the country’s waterways, in our ports, at sea and around the world.