An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Legacy HomepageNewsSpecial Reports2017 DoD Warrior Games
The 2017 Department of Defense Warrior Games feature eight sporting events with approximately 265 athletes representing teams from the Army, Marine Corps, Navy, Coast Guard, Air Force, U.S. Special Operations Command, as well as the United Kingdom Armed Forces and the Australian Defense Force. Adaptive sports and athletic reconditioning activities play a fundamental role in the recovery, rehabilitation and reintegration of our service members and veterans. The events of the 2017 DoD Warrior Games promote the resiliency and warrior spirit of our wounded, ill, and injured service members, veterans, caregivers, and families.
British FlagBritish Armed Forces
Australian FlagAustralian Defense Force


Photo Essays

  • Army Seal
  • Marine Corps Seal
  • Navy Seal
  • Air Force Seal
  • Coast Guard Seal
  • SOCOM Seal
  • UK Logo
  • Australia Logo